Rimsky-Korsakov Scheherazade


Finnish conductor Dalia Stasevska makes her debut with the Seattle Symphony in a riveting program featuring Bartók’s Second Piano Concerto and Rimsky-Korsakov’s Scheherazade. The concert begins with Adolphus Hailstork’s piece Epitaph for a Man Who Dreamed, which commemorates the life of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.


Dalia Stasevska, Conductor

Pierre-Laurent Aimard, Piano

Seattle Symphony

Read More