Krishna Thiagarajan

​President & CEO, Leslie Jackson Chihuly Chair

Krishna Thiagarajan, DMA, joined the Seattle Symphony and Benaroya Hall as President & CEO in September 2018.

Prior to joining the Seattle Symphony, Thiagajaran was Chief Executive of the Royal Scottish National Orchestra (RSNO), leading the organization through a period of significant growth while defining their international reputation. Under his leadership, the RSNO increased performances and audiences, in addition to growth in earned and contributed income. He developed the RSNO to become one of the busiest recording ensembles in Europe, producing critically acclaimed releases and accomplishing successful international tours.

Born in Karlsruhe, Germany, he was previously the Executive Director of Orpheus Chamber Orchestra, President of Symphony in C and was the Senior Director of Artistic Operations for the Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra. An accomplished pianist, Thiagarajan received his bachelor’s and master’s degrees from Indiana University and doctorate from the University of Maryland, College Park. He most recently earned his certificate for Strategic Perspectives in Nonprofit Management from Harvard University.

A strong believer in cross-cultural collaborations and diversifying voices in classical music, Thiagarajan currently serves on the Board of Directors for the Chineke! Foundation. He also serves on the National Alliance for Audition Support Advisory Board, a Sphinx Organization-led alliance between the New World Symphony and League of American Orchestras.

Thiagarajan lives in Mercer Island with his wife, Joanna and two daughters, Mia and Priyanka.

Administrative Staff

Senior Management Team

Krishna Thiagarajan, President & CEO

Jennifer Adair, Vice President & General Manager

Raff Wilson, Vice President of Artistic Planning

Maria Yang, Vice President of Development

Cheronne Wong, Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

Christy Wood, Vice President of Marketing and Communications

Cathy Capers, Human Resources Director

Executive Office

Laura Gunn, Executive Assistant to the President & CEO, Office & Board Relations Manager

Artistic Planning

Paige Gilbert, Manager of Artistic Planning & Popular Programming

Michael Gandlmayr, Artistic Administrator

Johanna Olson, Manager of Creative Projects

Orchestra and Operations

Kelly Woodhouse Boston, Director of Operations

Ana Hinz, Production Manager

Liz Kane, Assistant to Vice President & General Manager

Scott Wilson, Personnel Manager

Keith Higgins, Assistant Personnel Manager

Jeanne Case, Associate Librarian

Robert Olivia, Associate Librarian

Joseph E. Cook, Technical Director

Jeff Lincoln Assistant Technical Director

John Roberson Audio Manager

Johnny Baca, Mariah Brougher, Chris Dinon, Aaron Gorseth, David Kobernuss, Sarah C. Meyers, Ira Seigel, Stage Technicians

Dmitriy Lipay, Director of Audio and Recording

Education & Community Engagement

Jérémy Jolley, Associate Director of Artistic Collaboration

Sarah Beske, Education & Community Program Manager

Erika Meyer, Administrative Assistant

Marketing & Communications

Heidi Staub, Director of Content

Brian Goodwin, Sales Analyst

Rachel Spain, Marketing Manager, Subscription Sales

Michelle Cheng, Digital Marketing Manager

Amanda DiCesare, Marketing Manager, Individual Ticket Sales

James Holt, Digital Content Producer

Herb Burke, Jason Huynh, Digital Project Managers

Gerry Kunkel, Corporate & Concierge Accounts Manager

Forrest Schofield, Group Services Manager

Dinah Lu, Publicist

Stephanie Tucker, Senior Graphic Designer

Jadzia Parker, Graphic Designer

Joe Brock, Retail Manager

Nina Cesaratto, Ticket Services Manager

Asma Ahmed, Ticket Services Assistant Manager

Mary Austin, James Bean, Jennifer Boyer, Hannah Hirano, Gabrielle Turner, Emerson Wahl, Tobie Wheeler Ticket Services Associates


Matt Laughlin, Director of Venue Administration

James Frounfelter, Adam Moomey, Event & Operations Managers

Nick Cates, Concert & Event Production Manager

Sophia El-Wakil, Venue & Events Sales Associate

Keith Godfrey, House Manager

Tanya Wanchena, Assistant House Manager & Usher Scheduler

Patrick Weigel, Assistant House Manager

Dawn Hathaway, Lynn Lambie, Mel Longley, Ryan Marsh, Markus Rook, Head Ushers

Laura Banks, Bill Coniff, Katrina Swensen, Carole Unger, Assistant Head Ushers


Alexa Bayouk, Development Officer, Assistant to VP of Development

Betsy Groat, Senior Manager of Individual Giving

Paul Gjording, Director of Institutional Giving & Government Relations

Rob Wiseman, Director of Individual Giving

Martin K. Johansson, Communications & Grants Manager

Yoojeong Cho, Individual Giving Coordinator

Emily Kreidler, Development Coordinator

Marsha Wolf, Senior Major Gift Officer

Catherine Porciuncula, Major Gift Officer

Aaron Sumpter, Gift Officer

Kathleen Shin, Gift Officer

Madyson Ellars, Institutional Giving Officer

Samantha DeLuna, Director of Special Events

Jessica Kittams, Special Events Manager

Finance & Facilities

Praveena Vadrevu, Controller

Megan Spielbusch, Accounting Manager

Erika Najarro, Payroll & Benefits Administrator

Jordan Bromley, Staff Revenue Accountant

Jennifer Hernandez, Staff Accountant

Bernel Goldberg, General Counsel

Jeff Vaughan, Facilities Director

Grant Cagle, Facilities Manager

Rodney Kretzer, Tim Gathers, Building Engineers

Margaret Bellefuil, Facilities Administrator

Human Resources

Kathryn Osburn, Human Resources Manager